“No pain is forever, never stop lighting”

Age: 22
Pronouns: She/Her
Gender Identity: Straight
Ethnic Background: Hispanic
County: Santa Barbara

Family & Household

How many siblings do you have, and where do you fall in terms of birth order?
3, I am the oldest
What type of living arrangement did you have during your childhood (e.g., nuclear family, single-parent household, foster care)?

Nuclear family

Did you experience any significant changes in your family structure during your childhood (e.g., divorce, separation)?
Parent divorce

Coping Mechanisms

How do you cope with stress or difficult situations?
Taking deep breaths, steeping out and getting fresh air
Have you received professional help or counseling for any challenges you’ve faced?
Yes, but haven’t found any good therapist
Are there any positive role models or supportive individuals who have influenced your life positively?
Student advocates

Educational & Employment

What is your current education or career path?
Youth and student advocate
Have your ACEs influenced your academic or career choices?


Social Support

Do you and your friends feel comfortable discussing mental health topics openly?


What actions or behaviors help create a supportive environment among your friends?
Being able to understand that no individual is the same

Future Aspirations

What are your hopes and dreams for the future?
Becoming a great mom, sister, and wife for my family. Being able to support youth in need.
What is one thing you want to do or accomplish? (This could be learning a new skill, visting a new place, something related to school/work/life/relationship)
Go back to school and earn an AA and BA for my career